Panel discussion: 3D cell cultures, from development to drug discovery

Title: Panel discussion: 3D cell cultures, from development to drug discovery

Time: 07:00 [PDT] 10:00 [EDT] 15:00 [BST]
Alternative time zones

Date: Friday 19 June 2020

Duration: 1 hour

BioTechniques is delighted to collate this panel of experts to discuss 3D cell cultures and their applications in drug discovery.  In this panel discussion, experts will discuss how they use 3D cell cultures, the challenges that they experience and their tips for best practice and key techniques to employ when utilizing these cultures, alongside the ethical implications of these technologies.

The expert panel will feature Rob Vries (Hubrecht Organoid Technology, Utrecht, Netherlands), David L. Spector (Cold Spring Harbor, NY, USA), Marta Shahbazi (MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Cambridge, UK) and Kalpana Barnes (Sartorius, London, UK).

The panelists will discuss:

  • Techniques for producing 3D cell cultures
  • Challenges in the production of 3D cell cultures
  • The application of 3D cell cultures in drug development
  • What is next for 3D cell cultures
  • Ethical considerations in the use of 3D cell cultures
Register now:
May 27, 2020 Studying the development of ovarian cancer wi... Researchers from the group of Hans Clevers at the Hubrecht Institute have modeled the development and progression of hig... read more
May 26, 2020 HUB Patient-Derived Organoids added to CrownB... San Diego, Calif – May 19, 2020 — Crown Bioscience today announced the expansion of their unique organoid platform w... read more
May 13, 2020 Hormone-producing cells in the human gut are difficult to study, as they are very rare and unique to different species o... read more