Organoid Virtual Mini-Symposium by STEMCELL and HUB

Join us on May 27 for a virtual mini-symposium with STEMCELL Technologies and HUB.

Stay connected to your colleagues and research by participating in our virtual mini-symposium with our CEO Dr. Robert Vries, our CRO Dr. Sylvia Boj,  and STEMCELL`s Associate Director Dr. Ryan Conder.

Hear about the latest applications of epithelial organoid model systems, including their roles in investigating COVID-19, and participate in a live Q&A session with the speakers following the presentations. Please find the registration form here.

Date and Time:Wednesday, May 27, 2020
8 a.m. PDT | 3 p.m. UTC | 5 p.m. CET

If you are unable to attend the live webinar, please register and a link will be sent to you with the recorded version.

Topics

  • Applications of intestinal organoids in precision medicine diagnostics
  • Case Study: The impacts of organoids in cancer and cystic fibrosis
  • Applications of organoids as model systems in fundamental research
  • Case Study: Development of snake venom gland organoids
  • Applications of organoids for studying infectious disease
  • Case Study: Organoids and COVID-19
May 27, 2020 Studying the development of ovarian cancer wi... Researchers from the group of Hans Clevers at the Hubrecht Institute have modeled the development and progression of hig... read more
May 26, 2020 HUB Patient-Derived Organoids added to CrownB... San Diego, Calif – May 19, 2020 — Crown Bioscience today announced the expansion of their unique organoid platform w... read more
May 13, 2020 Hormone-producing cells in the human gut are difficult to study, as they are very rare and unique to different species o... read more